School Improvement Team » School Improvement Team (SIT)

School Improvement Team (SIT)

Members of the School Improvement Team (SIT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Improvement Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 

 School Improvement Team Members

​Committee Position

​Name

   
Chair Wil Jones wilcares@netzero.net  
Co-Chair Nadine Castro castro_nadine@yahoo.com  
Recorder Jennifer Rehrig jennifer.rehrig@gmail.com  
Principal Terra Kennedy terra.kennedy@cms.k12.nc.us  
AP Brian Hitt brian.hitt@cms.k12.nc.us  
Instructional Support Lisa Elam-Rice barbara.rice@cms.k12.nc.us  
Instructional Support Lennard Small lennard1.small@cms.k12.nc.us  
Senior Admin Kimberly Oden kimberlyr.oden@cms.k12.nc.us  
Teacher Betar Katkout betars.katkout@cms.k12.nc.us  
Media Specialist Virgina Johnson virginia1.johnson@cms.k12.nc.us  
Teacher Adrienne Wynn adrienne.wynn@cms.k12.nc.us  
Parent Patrice Bryant p3ryant@gmail.com  
Parent Shashaunna Bradley shashaunnab@ymail.com  
Parent Chelsea Dulin cdulin22@yahoo.com  
Parent Ivy Gill ivy.gillax391@gmail.com  
Student Tracy Peeler 750468083@student.cms.k12.nc.us  
Parent Carrie Joyce miller@icloud.com  
Parent Lynn Taylor lynnbtaylor07@gmail.com  
Parent Priscilla Willingham ewillingham02@gmail.com  
 

School Improvement Team Meeting Schedule

DATES: 

Date

Time

Location

September 16, 2019

5:30pm

Room 522

October 21, 2019

5:30pm   Room 522

November 18, 2019

5:30pm  Room 522

December 16, 2019

5:30pm  Room 522

January 27, 2020

5:30pm  Room 522

February 24,2020

5:30pm  Room 522

March 16, 2020

5:30pm  Room 522

April 20, 2020

5:30pm  Room 522

May 18, 2020

5:30pm  Room 522
 
To access our agenda please:

Go to website:  http://www.indistar.org/

Login: LTS16811
Password: j84H